The Winner Takes It All…Then Gives It Away

18 01 2011

Yesterday I was lucky enough to win a little spot prize from those purveyors of mighty fine ales the Dark Star Brewing Co. via their Twitter feed.  All I had to do was reply to their tweet to receive a T-shirt so I quickly typed out a witty yet poetic response… ‘bo’.  Yep, my total lack of digital dexterity certainly shone through on that one.  However all was not lost as James messaged me to say he had taken pity on my inadequacies and was going to send me the agreed T-shirt…I’d won!

All James needed to know was my size and address and said wondrous garment would be heading its way up to the North East.  At this point I remembered a point from the evenings CAMRA branch meeting asking for beer related paraphernalia (clothing, glasses, books etc) to be donated to raise funds for this year’s chosen Newcastle Beer Festival charity the Peoples Kitchen and so I said any size would do as I would be donating it.  James was straight back saying that he would throw in a few more to help the cause so I would just like to take this opportunity to offer my thanks to Dark Star for such a nice gesture.  Cheers guys!

PS …and at the risk of being a little bit cheeky if any other breweries out there would like to make a small donation to a very worthy cause please drop me a line and I’ll make sure it gets to the relevant people.  Thanks.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

